Much like pineapples, I am hardcore. (thisgirliknow) wrote,
Much like pineapples, I am hardcore.
thisgirliknow

written last night around 9

I feel very accomplished this weekend. No, I didn't get any work done-- but I did:

~hang out with two different sets of new friends (work friend and her friends, and boyfriend's friends)
~spend time with Matt (Friday afternoon through Saturday morning)
~spend time with my family (Saturday)
~spend time with Indira (Saturday afternoon and night)
~spend time with Sara (Sunday afternoon)

I forgot how relaxing and fun weekends can be. Plus, I feel accomplished because I vacuumed.

You've heard about the rest, but today was great fun. Sara came over around 6 and I had dinner all made for her -- fabulous baked chicken, rice pilaf, and broccoli. Then we played Harry Potter Scene It. Considering she had seen many of the questions before, I think I did pretty darn well. I even won the first game (although she won the second). When Sara and I were playing Scene It, my eyes were watering, so after she left I vacuumed the floor, and then I lint-brushed Keaton's hair off of one of the sofas, so I could sit on it comfortably with no allergy craziness. Unfortunately one sofa equaled almost half of my lint roller sticky things, so I could only do one couch (out of three). Also took out the trash and as always, did my dishes. So I generally just feel fairly clean, I guess. My room is clean pretty much all the time too. The only thing I DIDN'T do (that I needed to) was my laundry, but I think the washer and dryer are still broken, and besides, I did my clothes less than a week ago, so I still have stuff to wear.

I dunno when I'm going to get to post this. Internet's been out all day. Booo.
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 0 comments