Much like pineapples, I am hardcore. (thisgirliknow) wrote,
Much like pineapples, I am hardcore.

Colonel Mustard in the Lounge with the Rope.

Eric and Laura just left. We had a nice dinner at The Main Ingredient, a nice trip out to Capital Lanes, a nice finding out that its $34.95 an hour, a nice trip back to my house, some time in the hot tub, and then a few games of Clue (both won by Laura. I have got to figure out her strategy). Eric and I were recounting the times we've met and got into some sticky territory regarding one of his friends. No offense intended, I just really don't care for that person.

On the way to and from Capital Lanes I had some nice talks with Sean, aka HPP. As I told him he should, he asked Meredith (1st year law student who is the religion school director this year) out on a date, though we're not sure if she considered it as such. He plans on asking her out again. He hasn't yet told her and I haven't yet told her that he and I dated, though I assume it's better to tell her sooner rather than later. Don't want to mess up any new friendships or relationships.

I forgot to mention something earlier that I was extremely happy about. I used to visit a couple BCBG dresses at the mall, which were insanely out of my price range. I'd go try them on and fantasize that I'd be rich enough to buy one of these awesome dresses someday.

Dillard's in the Tallahassee mall is closing, and pretty much everything is 75% off. You can probably see where this is going. I'm now a proud owner of the most perfect dress ever (not the one you're thinking of, C&E, the other one).

Oh, and thanks to jkrissw for letting me know that I am not a serious threat to land. Your computer, yes.

  • This entry is in progress --------------------------- While chatting on the phone with my mom a few days ago, I mentioned that we were headed…

  • huh. happy or sad or existential crisis

    I was taking an online survey that asked me, "Are the clothes that you wear that others see more expressive of who you are, or the clothes that…

  • Me.

    Melissa. 35. Live in Atlanta, GA (Kirkwood) with my husband and dog. Liberal. Jew. Amateur genealogist. Industrial Psychology data junkie. (semi…

  • Error

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.